Edition: Best bank account sign-up bonuses in Poland — October 2026Updated every month
Short answer: Top pick in our October 2026 ranking: Pekao — Promocja Podróżna, scored 9.8/10. Monthly fee PLN 0; sign-up bonus up to PLN 2,400 (offer ends 30 September 2026). Its promotion ended 30 September 2026 — confirm current terms with the provider. We compared 6 products; data checked 30 September 2026. Second place: PKO BP — PKO Konto za Zero (7.1/10).
Best bank account sign-up bonuses in Poland — October 2026 ranking
Data checked 30 September 2026
This comparison looks at six personal bank accounts in Poland that are currently advertising sign-up bonuses, based on published fee tables and bonus terms. Scores reflect how complete and competitive each provider’s published terms are, not a prediction of future value.
Some providers publish full fee breakdowns, including card costs and currency conversion rates, while others leave gaps. Where a figure is missing, that absence is noted rather than guessed at, and it has already been factored into the provider’s score.
Readers considering any of these accounts should check the provider’s own terms and conditions pages for the latest wording, since bonus eligibility rules can be detailed and time-limited.
Promotion ended . We checked these figures before that date and they may no longer apply — confirm the current terms with the provider. The next edition will re-rank this list.
Pekao — Promocja Podróżna
Pekao’s Promocja Podróżna combines the highest published score in this list with one of the largest headline bonuses.
- Monthly fee
- PLN 0
- Card fee / month
- PLN 5
- Sign-up bonus
- up to PLN 2,400
- Offer ends
- 30 September 2026
- Card currency conversion
- 1.35%
Fees supplemented from the provider’s fee table: PDF · Promotion terms: PDF
Why it ranks here
- A monthly account fee of PLN 0, with no stated conditions attached.
- A card fee of PLN 5 a month and a sign-up bonus of up to PLN 2,400, linked to travel-related card spending.
- A card currency conversion fee of 1.35%, lower than several other accounts compared here.
Watch out for
- The offer is scheduled to end on 30 September 2026, after which the promotional terms may no longer apply.
- The bonus conditions („Zawarcie umowy konta z kartą w okresie przystąpienia. Wykonanie transakcji bezgotówkowych kartą lub BLIKIEM. Wydatki podróżne (paliwo, bilety lotnicze/kolejowe/autokarowe, wycieczki). Maksymalna suma zwrotów w portfelu 2400 zł.”) focus on travel-related purchases, so readers should check the provider’s terms to see how this applies to everyday spending.
PKO BP — PKO Konto za Zero
PKO BP’s Konto za Zero pairs a simple fee structure with a solid bonus, though its card costs abroad are higher than the leader’s.
- Monthly fee
- PLN 0
- Card fee / month
- PLN 10
- Sign-up bonus
- up to PLN 1,200
- Fee if conditions not met
- PLN 0
- Card currency conversion
- 4% (also on withdrawals in the EEA; bank rate)
Fees supplemented from the provider’s fee table: PDF · Promotion terms: PDF
Why it ranks here
- An unconditional monthly fee of PLN 0 („bezwarunkowo 0 zł za prowadzenie”).
- A sign-up bonus of up to PLN 1,200, tied to a sequence of monthly app logins and card transactions described in „Otwarcie konta online z kartą, wpisanie kodu LATO, zgoda na marketing elektroniczny. W każdym z 5 kolejnych miesięcy: logowanie do IKO min. 1 raz i min. 1 transakcja bezgotówkowa kartą. Nagroda II wymaga otrzymania Nagrody I we wszystkich 5 miesiącach.”.
- No extra charge if monthly bonus conditions are missed, since the account fee stays at PLN 0.
Watch out for
- The card fee is PLN 10 a month, and currency conversion is listed at 4% (also on withdrawals in the EEA; bank rate), one of the higher rates in this comparison.
mBank — mKonto Intensive
mBank’s mKonto Intensive offers a fee-free account and card but asks existing customers to convert an older account to qualify.
- Monthly fee
- PLN 0
- Card fee / month
- PLN 0
- Sign-up bonus
- up to PLN 1,000
- Offer ends
- 31 July 2027
- Fee if conditions not met
- PLN 49.5
- Card currency conversion
- 5.9% (0% on the Visa Świat Intensive card)
Fees supplemented from the provider’s fee table: PDF · Promotion terms: PDF
Why it ranks here
- Monthly account and card fees both listed at PLN 0 and PLN 0.
- A sign-up bonus of up to PLN 1,000, available until 31 July 2027.
- A currency conversion fee of 5.9% (0% on the Visa Świat Intensive card) specifically on the Visa Świat Intensive card.
Watch out for
- Missing the fee-free conditions described in „0 zł przy aktywach min. 100 tys. zł, eMakler 100 tys. zł albo wpływach min. 10 tys. zł; inaczej 49,50 zł” raises the monthly fee to PLN 49.5.
- Eligibility conditions („Nie być posiadaczem mKonta Intensive w ciągu ostatnich 6 miesięcy; posiadać inny rachunek oszczędnościowo-rozliczeniowy; przekształcić go na mKonto Intensive; złożyć wniosek o kartę Mastercard Intensive; wykonać 1 transakcję kartą w ciągu 14 dni.”) require holding another current account and converting it, which may not suit applicants opening a first account.
Erste — Konto Erste Platinum
Konto Erste Platinum offers a competitive bonus but carries a standard monthly fee and does not publish card-related figures.
- Monthly fee
- PLN 45
- Sign-up bonus
- up to PLN 1,500
- Offer ends
- 30 November 2026
Fees supplemented from the provider’s fee table: PDF · Promotion terms: PDF
Why it ranks here
- A sign-up bonus of up to PLN 1,500, available until 30 November 2026.
- A monthly fee of PLN 45, reduced only if the conditions in „0 zł, gdy spełnisz warunek: wpływy na rachunek co najmniej 10 000 zł lub średnie saldo aktywów co najmniej 150 000 zł; 45 zł, gdy nie spełnisz warunku” are met.
Watch out for
- Card fees and currency conversion rates are not published for this account, which counts against its score.
- The bonus conditions („Nowe konto otwarte online (www.erste.pl lub aplikacja) w okresie 01.09-30.11.2026. Wymagane: zgody marketingowe, aktywny numer telefonu i e-mail. Warunki miesięczne: min. 10 000 zł wpływów, 10 płatności kartą/BLIK, 1 przelew online, 1 logowanie do aplikacji. Warunek lojalnościowy: min. 10 000 zł wpływów lub średnie saldo aktywów min. 150 000 zł w 9 dowolnych z 12 miesięcy.”) include ongoing monthly activity plus a longer-term loyalty requirement, making the reward structure more demanding than some alternatives.
Promotion ended . We checked these figures before that date and they may no longer apply — confirm the current terms with the provider. The next edition will re-rank this list.
Alior — Alior Konto Plus
Alior Konto Plus offers a smaller bonus with a low-cost card, aimed mainly at customers new to the bank.
- Monthly fee
- PLN 0
- Card fee / month
- PLN 6
- Sign-up bonus
- up to PLN 800
- Offer ends
- 13 October 2026
- Fee if conditions not met
- PLN 12
Fees supplemented from the provider’s fee table: PDF · Promotion terms: PDF
Why it ranks here
- A monthly account fee of PLN 0, with a card fee of PLN 6.
- A sign-up bonus of up to PLN 800, available until 13 October 2026.
Watch out for
- The monthly fee rises to PLN 12 if the conditions in „0 zł przy wpływie min. 3 000 zł i 5 płatnościach kartą; inaczej 12 zł” are not met.
- Currency conversion rates are not published for this account, which counts against its score.
Promotion ended . We checked these figures before that date and they may no longer apply — confirm the current terms with the provider. The next edition will re-rank this list.
Millennium — Konto Millennium 360°
Konto Millennium 360° sits at the bottom of this list, with the smallest published bonus among the six accounts compared.
- Monthly fee
- PLN 0
- Card fee / month
- PLN 11
- Sign-up bonus
- up to PLN 700
- Offer ends
- 27 October 2026
- Fee if conditions not met
- PLN 0
- Card currency conversion
- 0% up to PLN 5,000 a month, then 2% (Visa/Mastercard rate)
Fees supplemented from the provider’s fee table: PDF · Promotion terms: PDF
Why it ranks here
- An unconditional monthly fee of PLN 0 („bezwarunkowo 0 zł za prowadzenie”).
- A sign-up bonus of up to PLN 700, available until 27 October 2026.
- A tiered currency conversion fee of 0% up to PLN 5,000 a month, then 2% (Visa/Mastercard rate), depending on monthly spending.
Watch out for
- The fee only rises to PLN 0 if conditions are unmet, and the bonus structure („Otwarcie konta w promocji, wyrażenie zgód marketingowych, spełnienie warunków wpływów i płatności (kwoty zależne od wieku: 18-25 lub 26+), nieodwoływanie zgód i nierozwiązywanie umowy do wypłaty premii.”) varies by applicant age, so eligibility should be checked directly with the provider.
- The card fee is PLN 11 a month, among the higher figures listed here.
Side by side
| # | Product | Monthly fee | Card fee / month | Sign-up bonus | Offer ends | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pekao — Promocja Podróżna | PLN 0 | PLN 5 | up to PLN 2,400 | 30 September 2026 | 9.8 |
| 2 | PKO BP — PKO Konto za Zero | PLN 0 | PLN 10 | up to PLN 1,200 | not disclosed | 7.1 |
| 3 | mBank — mKonto Intensive | PLN 0 | PLN 0 | up to PLN 1,000 | 31 July 2027 | 7 |
| 4 | Erste — Konto Erste Platinum | PLN 45 | not disclosed | up to PLN 1,500 | 30 November 2026 | 6.3 |
| 5 | Alior — Alior Konto Plus | PLN 0 | PLN 6 | up to PLN 800 | 13 October 2026 | 6.1 |
| 6 | Millennium — Konto Millennium 360° | PLN 0 | PLN 11 | up to PLN 700 | 27 October 2026 | 5.6 |
How we rate this ranking
Each product gets a score out of 10 from the criteria below. Figures come only from the providers’ published pages; anything we could not confirm counts against the score instead of being guessed. Commission never enters the score.
- Bonus value ("up to" counts half)60%
- Monthly fee25%
- Known conditions15%
Questions
How are these sign-up bonuses paid out?
Each provider sets its own conditions, often involving card transactions, logins or incoming transfers over several months. The exact process is described in the provider’s own terms, referenced alongside each account above.
Do any of these accounts have an unconditional zero monthly fee?
Some providers state their fee is unconditional, while others reduce the fee to zero only if spending or balance conditions are met each month. This is noted separately for each account.
Why do some accounts have lower scores despite offering a bonus?
Scores reflect how complete the published information is, including card fees and currency conversion rates. Where a provider does not publish these figures, it is noted rather than assumed, and this affects the score.
This page describes products; it is not financial or investment advice. Check the provider’s current terms before opening an account.