Free business accounts in Poland — what “0 PLN” really means

Edition: Free business accounts in Poland — what “0 PLN” really means — October 2026Updated every month

Short answer: Top pick in our October 2026 ranking: Pekao — Konto Biznes z Żubrem, scored 10/10. Monthly fee PLN 0; sign-up bonus up to PLN 5,000 (offer ends 31 December 2026). We compared 6 products; data checked 2 October 2026. Second place: PKO BP — Konto firmowe za 0 zł (10/10).

Free business accounts in Poland — what “0 PLN” really means — October 2026 ranking

Data checked 2 October 2026

Business accounts advertised as "0 PLN" rarely mean the fee is unconditional. Most providers waive the monthly charge only if the account is used in a particular way, such as receiving a minimum level of incoming payments or using the linked card for purchases. This comparison looks at six business accounts in Poland that currently advertise no monthly fee, and sets out what the published terms say about keeping that fee at zero.

The order below follows a fixed scoring system. A lower score does not necessarily mean worse terms — in several cases it simply means the provider has not published figures such as card fees or bonus amounts, which counts against the account in the scoring.

Sign-up bonuses and offer end dates are also included where published. These are promotional and time-limited, so readers should check the current terms directly with the provider before assuming an offer still applies.

Pekao — Konto Biznes z Żubrem: 10/101. Pekao — Konto Biznes z Żubrem10PKO BP — Konto firmowe za 0 zł: 10/102. PKO BP — Konto firmowe za 0 zł10Nest Bank — BIZnest Konto: 9.2/103. Nest Bank — BIZnest Konto9.2Credit Agricole — Konto SOLISTA Biznes: 9.2/104. Credit Agricole — Konto SOLISTA Biznes9.2Erste — Konto Firmowe Godne Polecenia: 7.5/105. Erste — Konto Firmowe Godne Polecenia7.5mBank — Konto Możliwości: 7.5/106. mBank — Konto Możliwości7.5
Ranking scores (out of 10) · Data checked 2 October 2026
1

Top pick · October 2026

Pekao — Konto Biznes z Żubrem

10/ 10

Konto Biznes z Żubrem combines a zero monthly fee with a zero card fee and carries the highest score in this comparison.

Monthly fee
PLN 0
Card fee / month
PLN 0
Sign-up bonus
up to PLN 5,000
Offer ends
31 December 2026
Fee if conditions not met
PLN 15
Card currency conversion
2%

Fees supplemented from the provider’s fee table: PDF · Promotion terms: PDF

Why it ranks here

  • Monthly fee of PLN 0 and card fee of PLN 0 when conditions are met.
  • Sign-up bonus of up to PLN 5,000, available until 31 December 2026.
  • Highest score among the accounts compared, 10/10.

Watch out for

  • If the fee-waiver conditions (see „wpływy min. 2000 zł lub przelew do ZUS min. 300 zł + zgody marketingowe”) are not met, a fee of PLN 15 applies instead.
  • Card currency conversion is charged at 2%.
  • The sign-up bonus has detailed requirements (see „Zawarcie umowy o konto i kartę, wyrażenie zgód marketingowych, złożenie oświadczenia. Warunki szczegółowe: przelew do ZUS min. 300 zł, transakcje kartą min. 1000 zł/mies., obsługa terminala min. 1000 zł/mies., uruchomienie kredytu min. 100 000 zł lub spłata leasingu/faktoringu.”); check the provider’s terms.
Data checked 2 October 2026

Promotion ended . We checked these figures before that date and they may no longer apply — confirm the current terms with the provider. The next edition will re-rank this list.

2

PKO BP — Konto firmowe za 0 zł

10/ 10

Konto firmowe za 0 zł matches the top score but discloses fewer figures around ongoing card costs.

Monthly fee
PLN 0
Sign-up bonus
up to PLN 5,000
Offer ends
31 October 2026

Promotion terms: PDF

Why it ranks here

  • Monthly fee of PLN 0.
  • Sign-up bonus of up to PLN 5,000, available until 31 October 2026.
  • Joint-highest score in this comparison, 10/10.

Watch out for

  • The zero fee depends on meeting promotional conditions (see „Spełnij warunki promocji”).
  • The bonus requires activity within a set period after opening (see „Otwarcie konta i zamówienie karty w serwisie iPKO, aplikacji IKO lub na stronie banku; podanie maila i telefonu; aktywacja aplikacji IKO; wyrażenie zgód marketingowych. Warunki premii muszą być spełnione w ciągu 3 miesięcy po otwarciu konta. Do dnia wypłaty premii konto i karta muszą być aktywne, zgody marketingowe ważne, a umowy partnerów (leasing, najem, ubezpieczenie, e-Księgowość) nie mogą być wypowiedziane.”); check the provider’s terms.
Data checked 2 October 2026

3

Nest Bank — BIZnest Konto

9.2/ 10

BIZnest Konto offers a free first account and card but applies a fee to additional PLN accounts.

Monthly fee
PLN 0
Card fee / month
PLN 0
Sign-up bonus
up to PLN 3,000
Offer ends
30 November 2026
Fee if conditions not met
PLN 15
Card currency conversion
4.9%

Fees supplemented from the provider’s fee table: PDF

Why it ranks here

  • Monthly fee of PLN 0 and card fee of PLN 0.
  • Sign-up bonus of up to PLN 3,000, available until 30 November 2026.
  • Score of 9.2/10.

Watch out for

  • A fee of PLN 15 applies if conditions are not met, and additional PLN accounts are not included in the free offer (see „Pierwszy rachunek w PLN jest darmowy. Kolejne rachunki w PLN kosztują 15 zł miesięcznie.”).
  • Card currency conversion is charged at 4.9%.
Data checked 2 October 2026

4

Credit Agricole — Konto SOLISTA Biznes

9.2/ 10

Konto SOLISTA Biznes pairs no monthly or card fee with the largest published sign-up bonus in this list.

Monthly fee
PLN 0
Card fee / month
PLN 0
Sign-up bonus
up to PLN 13,000
Fee if conditions not met
PLN 15
Card currency conversion
4%

Fees supplemented from the provider’s fee table: PDF

Why it ranks here

  • Monthly fee of PLN 0 and card fee of PLN 0.
  • Sign-up bonus of up to PLN 13,000.
  • Score of 9.2/10.

Watch out for

  • A fee of PLN 15 may apply if conditions are not met (see „0 zł / 15 zł (możliwa opłata 15 zł)”); check the provider’s terms.
  • Card currency conversion is charged at 4%.
Data checked 2 October 2026

Promotion ended . We checked these figures before that date and they may no longer apply — confirm the current terms with the provider. The next edition will re-rank this list.

5

Erste — Konto Firmowe Godne Polecenia

7.5/ 10

Konto Firmowe Godne Polecenia ties for the lowest score here, reflecting limited published detail beyond the fee itself.

Monthly fee
PLN 0
Offer ends
30 September 2026
Fee if conditions not met
PLN 25

Fees supplemented from the provider’s fee table: PDF

Why it ranks here

  • Monthly fee of PLN 0.
  • Fee waiver is linked to a minimum transfer to ZUS (see „Przelew do ZUS na min. 200 zł miesięcznie”).
  • Offer available until 30 September 2026.

Watch out for

  • No card fee or sign-up bonus figures are published for this account, which is reflected in the lower score of 7.5/10.
  • If conditions are not met, a fee of PLN 25 applies.
Data checked 2 October 2026

6

mBank — Konto Możliwości

7.5/ 10

Konto Możliwości offers no monthly or card fee but no published sign-up bonus, placing it last in this comparison.

Monthly fee
PLN 0
Card fee / month
PLN 0
Sign-up bonus
PLN 0
Offer ends
30 November 2026

Promotion terms: PDF

Why it ranks here

  • Monthly fee of PLN 0 and card fee of PLN 0.
  • Offer available until 30 November 2026.

Watch out for

  • No sign-up bonus is published, shown as PLN 0, which contributes to the lower score of 7.5/10.
  • Other bonus conditions exist for related promotions (see „Wpływ min. 1000 zł, transakcje kartą min. 350 zł, saldo na ‘moje cele’ min. 100 zł. Bonus II wymaga wpływu wynagrodzenia w 4 z 6 miesięcy.”); check the provider’s terms.
Data checked 2 October 2026

Side by side

Figures from providers’ published pages. Order by score only. Data checked 2 October 2026.
# Product Monthly fee Card fee / month Sign-up bonus Offer ends Score
1 Pekao — Konto Biznes z Żubrem PLN 0 PLN 0 up to PLN 5,000 31 December 2026 10
2 PKO BP — Konto firmowe za 0 zł PLN 0 not disclosed up to PLN 5,000 31 October 2026 10
3 Nest Bank — BIZnest Konto PLN 0 PLN 0 up to PLN 3,000 30 November 2026 9.2
4 Credit Agricole — Konto SOLISTA Biznes PLN 0 PLN 0 up to PLN 13,000 not disclosed 9.2
5 Erste — Konto Firmowe Godne Polecenia PLN 0 not disclosed not disclosed 30 September 2026 7.5
6 mBank — Konto Możliwości PLN 0 PLN 0 PLN 0 30 November 2026 7.5

How we rate this ranking

Each product gets a score out of 10 from the criteria below. Figures come only from the providers’ published pages; anything we could not confirm counts against the score instead of being guessed. Commission never enters the score.

  • Fees (card; the monthly fee is 0 for all)50%
  • Sign-up bonus ("up to" counts half)25%
  • Known conditions25%

Questions

What does a "0 PLN monthly fee" actually guarantee?

It usually means the fee is waived only while certain conditions are met, such as minimum incoming payments or card usage. If those conditions stop being met, a standard fee can apply, as shown in the fee-if-conditions-not-met figures listed for several accounts here.

Can the sign-up bonuses be relied on as a fixed amount?

No. Bonuses are tied to detailed conditions such as minimum transaction values or marketing consents, and some are split into stages. Readers should check each provider’s current terms rather than assume the full amount applies automatically.

Why do some zero-fee accounts still score lower than others?

A lower score usually reflects that a provider has not published certain figures, such as card fees or bonus amounts, rather than evidence of a hidden cost. The scoring treats missing published information as a negative.

This page describes products; it is not financial or investment advice. Check the provider’s current terms before opening an account.

Previous editions