Data checked 25 September 2026
Most personal accounts in Poland now advertise a monthly fee of PLN 0. This article looks at eight of them and checks what "free" actually depends on, using each provider’s own fee tables and terms.
The order below follows a fixed scoring system based on published information: monthly fee, card fee, fee if conditions are not met, currency conversion cost, and whether a sign-up bonus is on offer. A lower score usually means a provider has not published one or more of these figures, which counts against it rather than in its favour.
Sign-up bonuses and offer deadlines change often, so any date or amount mentioned here should be checked against the provider’s current terms before deciding anything.
Revolut — Revolut Standard
Revolut Standard scores highest thanks to a fully published, unconditional fee structure.
- Monthly fee
- PLN 0
- Fee if conditions not met
- PLN 0
- Card currency conversion
- 0% up to PLN 5,000 a month, then 1% (Revolut rate)
Why it ranks here
- Monthly fee is PLN 0, described in the provider’s own fee document as „bezwarunkowo — „Opłata za subskrypcję: Bezpłatnie” (PDF Opłaty — Standard v3.4.4)”
- Fee stays at PLN 0 even if account conditions are not met
- Card currency conversion is 0% up to PLN 5,000 a month, then 1% (Revolut rate)
Watch out for
- No sign-up bonus is currently listed for this account
- Card FX pricing changes above a monthly spending threshold, so it is worth checking the current terms for the exact cut-off
Pekao — Konto Przekorzystne
Konto Przekorzystne combines an unconditional zero fee with a time-limited bonus.
- Monthly fee
- PLN 0
- Card fee / month
- PLN 5
- Sign-up bonus
- up to PLN 300
- Offer ends
- 30 September 2026
- Fee if conditions not met
- PLN 0
- Card currency conversion
- 0% on the Mastercard/Visa Debit FX card (the 1.35% fee does not apply to it)
Fees supplemented from the provider’s fee table: PDF · Promotion terms: PDF
Why it ranks here
- Monthly fee is PLN 0, stated unconditionally as „bezwarunkowo 0 zł za prowadzenie”
- Card currency conversion is 0% on the Mastercard/Visa Debit FX card (the 1.35% fee does not apply to it)
- Fee stays at PLN 0 even if conditions are not met
Watch out for
- Card fee of PLN 5 applies each month
- Sign-up bonus of up to PLN 300 depends on meeting conditions such as „Zawarcie umowy o Konto Przekorzystne lub Konto Świat Premium z kartą oraz o Pekao24, zalogowanie się do serwisu, wykonanie co najmniej 5 transakcji bezgotówkowych kartą w październiku i listopadzie 2026 r.”, and the offer ends 30 September 2026
Millennium — Konto Millennium 360°
Konto Millennium 360° offers one of the larger bonuses, alongside an unconditional zero fee.
- Monthly fee
- PLN 0
- Card fee / month
- PLN 11
- Sign-up bonus
- up to PLN 700
- Offer ends
- 27 October 2026
- Fee if conditions not met
- PLN 0
- Card currency conversion
- 0% up to PLN 5,000 a month, then 2% (Visa/Mastercard rate)
Fees supplemented from the provider’s fee table: PDF · Promotion terms: PDF
Why it ranks here
- Monthly fee is PLN 0, listed unconditionally as „bezwarunkowo 0 zł za prowadzenie”
- Sign-up bonus of up to PLN 700 is available
- Card currency conversion is 0% up to PLN 5,000 a month, then 2% (Visa/Mastercard rate)
Watch out for
- Bonus conditions are age-dependent and detailed as „Otwarcie konta w promocji, wyrażenie zgód marketingowych, spełnienie warunków wpływów i płatności (kwoty zależne od wieku: 18-25 lub 26+), nieodwoływanie zgód i nierozwiązywanie umowy do wypłaty premii.”; the offer ends 27 October 2026
- Card fee is PLN 11 per month
UniCredit — Konto osobiste UniCredit
Konto osobiste UniCredit pairs a free card with a modest sign-up bonus.
- Monthly fee
- PLN 0
- Card fee / month
- PLN 0
- Sign-up bonus
- up to PLN 150
- Offer ends
- 30 September 2026
- Fee if conditions not met
- PLN 0
- Card currency conversion
- 0.5% margin (0% for EUR and other listed pairs), interbank rate
Fees supplemented from the provider’s fee table: PDF
Why it ranks here
- Monthly fee is PLN 0, described as „bezwarunkowo 0 zł (Członkostwo Easy)”
- Card fee is PLN 0
- Card currency conversion is 0.5% margin (0% for EUR and other listed pairs), interbank rate
Watch out for
- Sign-up bonus of up to PLN 150 ends 30 September 2026
- The fee condition summary is brief; readers should check the full terms for any exceptions
Alior — Alior Konto
Alior Konto offers the largest bonus on this list but with more conditions attached.
- Monthly fee
- PLN 0
- Card fee / month
- PLN 7
- Sign-up bonus
- up to PLN 500
- Offer ends
- 13 October 2026
- Fee if conditions not met
- PLN 0
Fees supplemented from the provider’s fee table: PDF · Promotion terms: PDF
Why it ranks here
- Monthly fee is PLN 0, stated unconditionally as „bezwarunkowo 0 zł za prowadzenie (rachunki od 15.01.2026)”
- Sign-up bonus of up to PLN 500 is available to new customers
- Fee stays at PLN 0 even if conditions are not met
Watch out for
- Bonus conditions are detailed and specific, summarised as „Nowy klient (brak ROR w Alior w ostatnich 3 lata). Wniosek online (strona, Alior Online/Mobile). Kod promocji PREMIA2026. Zgody marketingowe. Niewypowiedzenie umowy do dnia przekazania nagród. Dla II i III stopnia: 3 transakcje Kartą/BLIK, jednorazowy wpływ min. 1000 zł z innego banku lub konta biznesowego Alior, logowanie do aplikacji mobilnej.”
- Card fee is PLN 7 per month; offer ends 13 October 2026
Bank Pocztowy — Konto w Porządku
Konto w Porządku keeps a straightforward, unconditional zero fee but publishes fewer figures overall.
- Monthly fee
- PLN 0
- Card fee / month
- PLN 7.5
- Fee if conditions not met
- PLN 0
Fees supplemented from the provider’s fee table: PDF
Why it ranks here
- Monthly fee is PLN 0, described as „bezwarunkowo 0 zł za prowadzenie (od 26 lat)”
- Fee stays at PLN 0 even if conditions are not met
Watch out for
- Card fee is PLN 7.5 per month
- No sign-up bonus or card currency conversion rate is published; readers should check the provider’s terms directly for these
Nest Bank — Nest Konto
Nest Konto has no card fee but a comparatively high currency conversion charge.
- Monthly fee
- PLN 0
- Card fee / month
- PLN 0
- Fee if conditions not met
- PLN 0
- Card currency conversion
- 4.9%
Fees supplemented from the provider’s fee table: PDF
Why it ranks here
- Monthly fee is PLN 0, stated unconditionally as „bezwarunkowo 0 zł za prowadzenie”
- Card fee is PLN 0
Watch out for
- Card currency conversion is 4.9%, higher than several other accounts on this list
- No sign-up bonus is currently published
VeloBank — VeloKonto
VeloKonto offers a small fixed bonus alongside its zero monthly fee.
- Monthly fee
- PLN 0
- Card fee / month
- PLN 7
- Sign-up bonus
- PLN 100
- Fee if conditions not met
- PLN 0
- Card currency conversion
- 2%
Fees supplemented from the provider’s fee table: PDF
Why it ranks here
- Monthly fee is PLN 0, described as „bezwarunkowo 0 zł za prowadzenie”
- Sign-up bonus is PLN 100
- Card currency conversion is 2%
Watch out for
- Card fee is PLN 7 per month
- No offer end date is published for the bonus; readers should check current terms
Side by side
| # | Product | Monthly fee | Card fee / month | Sign-up bonus | Offer ends | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Revolut — Revolut Standard | PLN 0 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | 10 |
| 2 | Pekao — Konto Przekorzystne | PLN 0 | PLN 5 | up to PLN 300 | 30 September 2026 | 9.8 |
| 3 | Millennium — Konto Millennium 360° | PLN 0 | PLN 11 | up to PLN 700 | 27 October 2026 | 9.5 |
| 4 | UniCredit — Konto osobiste UniCredit | PLN 0 | PLN 0 | up to PLN 150 | 30 September 2026 | 9.2 |
| 5 | Alior — Alior Konto | PLN 0 | PLN 7 | up to PLN 500 | 13 October 2026 | 8.6 |
| 6 | Bank Pocztowy — Konto w Porządku | PLN 0 | PLN 7.5 | not disclosed | not disclosed | 8.6 |
| 7 | Nest Bank — Nest Konto | PLN 0 | PLN 0 | not disclosed | not disclosed | 8.5 |
| 8 | VeloBank — VeloKonto | PLN 0 | PLN 7 | PLN 100 | not disclosed | 8.4 |
How we rate this ranking
Each product gets a score out of 10 from the criteria below. Figures come only from the providers’ published pages; anything we could not confirm counts against the score instead of being guessed. Commission never enters the score.
- 0 PLN without conditions (fee if conditions are not met)40%
- Monthly fee + card fee25%
- Card payments in foreign currency15%
- Known conditions20%
Questions
Does "0 PLN" always mean the account is completely free?
Not necessarily. Several providers state the fee is unconditional, for example the wording „bezwarunkowo 0 zł za prowadzenie” or „bezwarunkowo 0 zł za prowadzenie”, while others tie related costs such as card fees to separate charges. It is worth checking each provider’s fee table rather than assuming the same terms apply everywhere.
Are the sign-up bonuses guaranteed if I open an account?
No. Bonuses such as those described in „Zawarcie umowy o Konto Przekorzystne lub Konto Świat Premium z kartą oraz o Pekao24, zalogowanie się do serwisu, wykonanie co najmniej 5 transakcji bezgotówkowych kartą w październiku i listopadzie 2026 r.”, „Otwarcie konta w promocji, wyrażenie zgód marketingowych, spełnienie warunków wpływów i płatności (kwoty zależne od wieku: 18-25 lub 26+), nieodwoływanie zgód i nierozwiązywanie umowy do wypłaty premii.” and „Nowy klient (brak ROR w Alior w ostatnich 3 lata). Wniosek online (strona, Alior Online/Mobile). Kod promocji PREMIA2026. Zgody marketingowe. Niewypowiedzenie umowy do dnia przekazania nagród. Dla II i III stopnia: 3 transakcje Kartą/BLIK, jednorazowy wpływ min. 1000 zł z innego banku lub konta biznesowego Alior, logowanie do aplikacji mobilnej.” depend on meeting specific conditions, and offers have deadlines including 30 September 2026, 27 October 2026, 30 September 2026 and 13 October 2026. Terms should be checked directly with the provider before relying on any figure.
Do these accounts charge for spending abroad?
Currency conversion terms vary widely, from 0% up to PLN 5,000 a month, then 1% (Revolut rate) and 0.5% margin (0% for EUR and other listed pairs), interbank rate on some accounts to 4.9% on others. Bank Pocztowy does not publish a currency conversion rate at all, so this is something to confirm with the provider directly.
This page describes products; it is not financial or investment advice. Check the provider’s current terms before opening an account.
